MECADEV

adaptative mechanisms & evolution

Research unit CNRS-MNHN 7179

ECOTROP

ECOTROP research

Research :

Objectives are focused on the effects of natural (vegetal succession, climatic changes) and anthropogenic disturbances (logging, fragmentation, hunting) on the dynamic of indicator groups or vegetal and animal functional groups in the tropical forest, e.g. primary and secondary seed dispersers, decomposer insects, undergrowth plants and growth models of trees. We analyse the impact of disturbance in term of change in specific diversity, assemblages’ composition and consequences on the stability of interactions (e.g. plants – frugivorous vertebrates). We use data bases, collections, and temporal monitoring of some assemblages to analyse the role of demographic and historic processes on the evolution of biodiversity.


Study areas :

Brésil, Burundi, Cameroun, Gabon, Guyane, Madagascar, Malaisie, Nigéria, République Démocratique du Congo.


Key words : Biodiversity, fragmentation, climatic change, hunting, tropical forest, functional group

sousbois.jpgfruits.jpgbousierbleu.jpg

MECADEV étudie les processus d’adaptations et d’évolution chez toutes sortes d’organismes, animaux et végétaux, face aux contraintes environnementales naturelles et anthropiques, présentes et passées, pour comprendre leur évolution.

New Edited Book "Biogeography: An Integrative Approach of the Evolution of Living"

Eric Guilbert from ECOTROP edited "An integrative approach of the evolution of living" published by ISTE and WILEY.  English and French version.   ...

Les vers de terre du monde à la Une de Science

Le rôle indispensable des vers de terre dans la pérennité, l’équilibre et la fertilité des sols est bien connu de la communauté scientifique et du grand public. Un membre (Jean-François Ponge) de ...

Un Membre d'ECOTROP répond aux questions du Journal des Enfants

Pierre-Michel Forget d’ECOTROP a répondu aux questions du Journal des Enfants Doc de la Semaine : 12 questions (et réponses) sur la forêt amazonienne Au sommaire du JDE n°1701 du 19 septembre 2019 ...

ECOTROP-MECADEV organizes the 10th International Seminar on Apterygota

It is our pleasure to confirm that the 10th International Seminar on Apterygota will be held at “Ecole Supérieure du Professorat et de l’Education de Paris” (ESPE de Paris) on the 17th to the 21st of ...
More news

MECADEV étudie les processus d’adaptations et d’évolution chez toutes sortes d’organismes, animaux et végétaux, face aux contraintes environnementales naturelles et anthropiques, présentes et passées, pour comprendre leur évolution.

Bourgeois Thomas

image thomas.bourgeois@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 XX XX XX XX
image UMR 7179 / CNRS-MNHN, 4 avenue du Petit Chateau, 91800 Brunoy

cyril.jpg

Cyrille D'Haese

image dhaese@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 40 79 57 36
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05

MiniatureD.jpg

Christophe Daugeron

image daugeron@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 40 79 54 82
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05

Fernandez Desamarie

image
image+33 (0)1 XX XX XX XX
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05

Bakoumba-24.JPG

Forget Pierre-Michel

image pierre-michel.forget@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 60 47 92 46
image UMR 7179 / CNRS-MNHN, 1 avenue du Petit Chateau, 91800 Brunoy

homdesbois_low.jpg

Eric Guilbert

image eric.guilbert@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 40 79 34 11
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05
image Responsable équipe ECOTROP

MiniatureD.jpg

Huang Sunbin

image sunbin.huang@edu.mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 XX XX XX XX
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05

MiniatureD.jpg

Olivier Montreuil

image omontreuil@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 40 79 33 92
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05

Nicole Thomas

image thomas.nicole1@mnhn.fr
image0659277967
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05

jfp3.png

Jean-François Ponge

image ponge@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)6 78 93 01 33
image UMR 7179 / CNRS-MNHN, 1 avenue du Petit Chateau, 91800 Brunoy

SalmonSandrine.jpg

Salmon Sandrine

image ssalmon@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 60 47 92 21
image UMR 7179 / CNRS-MNHN, 4 avenue du Petit Chateau, 91800 Brunoy

asoulier2.png

Adeline Soulier-Perkins

image soulier@mnhn.fr
image+33 (0)1 40 79 31 57
image CP 50, 57 rue Cuvier, 75231 Paris Cedex 05